Click Here!

The American pop punk band, All Time Low has been around for a couple of years. Compared to the work of other bands though, the All Time Low discography is considered a young and fresh entrant into the music scene. The group was formed in 2003 in Baltimore, Maryland by musicians barely out of their teens. Band members are in their early twenties.

Age however doesn’t seem to be an indication of how successful a group can become. Despite being young, the group is on the road to greater achievements. Current members include Rian Dawson on drums, Jack Bakarat on rhythm guitar and backup vocals, Zachary Merrick on bass guitar and Alexander Gaskarth on lead guitar and lead vocals.

Band Past

All Time Low started as a high school band, eighth grade level, to be exact, doing covers of the songs made popular by the pop punk bands Blink 182 and Green Day as well as its greatest influence, New Found Glory. In fact, the name of the band is directly taken from the lyrics of the song “Head On Collision” by the said band.

In time, the group moved on from being a cover band to become one of the rising stars in the genre. At present, the All Time Low music merch consists of 3 studio albums, 2 extended plays and 8 singles with one DVD to be released on the 25th of May 2010.

Studio Albums Released

The group was able to ink its first deal with Emerald Records shortly after being formed. With their first label, the group came out with their EP “The Three Words to Remember in Dealing with the End.” Things were moving smoothly for the group in 2005 when they released their All Time Low album “The Party Scene.”

The band eventually moved on to Hopeless Records. The move to a new label ushered a new beginning for band members who weren’t even out of high school yet. The career move was a testament to the band’s talent and the fact that it pays to start early in the music industry. The first order of business for the group was the second recording of songs from their first album. They also added new songs to their EP. This put their work in the Top Heatseekers and Independent Albums charts. Clearly, All Time Low was already on the right road up.

The year 2007 marked a new development for the band as they began to move closer to mainstream music. The year was ushered in by the album “So Wrong, It’s Right.” In 2008, they were dubbed Band of the Year by the Alternative Press Magazine.

One other proof that the group is indeed on the right track is its work with Mark Hoppus of Blink 182 fame. The veteran pop punk artist pitched in for the third All Time Low album, “Nothing Personal”. This came out under Hopeless Records in 2009. Interscope Records will release the band’s fourth album.

It’s unusual that the band should be called All Time Low. Clearly they are cruising on an all time high. Fans and critics alike are eagerly waiting for fresh work from this promising pop punk group.

This entry was posted on Wednesday, May 12th, 2010 at 7:10 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply